It’s the FINAL COUNTDOWN!!

Week 30 is here and on its way out, so that means we are counting down into single-digit weeks, people! Franky Boy is gearing up and putting on the chubby-cheek pounds for his big debut! I did have that second glucose screening a couple weeks ago and ALL WAS WELL (yay!) #tinyvictories I had to go in to the lab first thing in the morning to have my blood drawn because they want you to fast for 12 hours (ugh), which turns into 15-16 hours once all the blood draws are done (UGHHHH). It wasn’t too bad, but I was SO hungry when I got out of there that my hands were shaking. BUT! Those results were normal, so I don’t know why my first test was so “elevated”…

Anyway~ third trimester happenings: I weigh 186 lbs now (total weight gained=23 lbs). I’ve been craving sweets but only immediately after eating something salty. I feel way huge, like, it is a struggle sitting up out of bed every morning. I can’t really do ANYTHING without being short of breath, and baby is moving/kicking me all over in there making it trickier to do anything really.   The nursery is ready except for a few items! I’ve received several baby gifts from some very lovely friends/fam so far, and it REALLY is so appreciated. I still have us registered at Target for those reading this and wanting to buy a gift! I have another check-up appointment next Thursday afternoon, and I think I’ll ask about an ultrasound. I think he said he would do one to make sure the baby is in the correct position, but I don’t know for sure when or if that will happen.

nursery is coming along nicely!

I am still working here at North High with my lovely caseload of students. I really love what I do here, and will miss it when I have to leave. This is one of the most unstressful, rewarding jobs I’ve had, and I’ve only got about 20 working days left before I finish! There are a couple students (and a teacher or two) who have told me that I’m “not allowed” to leave, which makes me happy and sad at the same time. I know they appreciate me, and I’m guessing they will miss me when I’m gone…

we R so kewt

Speaking of MISSING people! My Janny Boy is back home FINALLY! He was in Kansas for 3 weeks on business (bc he is awesome and in charge of shit), but is home now. I missed him oodles upon boatloads!! Yeah, yeah I know you all thoroughly enjoy reading my mushies and whatnot. Jan is the best and I love him and happy and kisses and marriage and omg we are having a real baby soon and HECANNEVERLEAVEAGAIN4E!

Spring Break (said in my James Franco voice) came and went ,as well. My MUM and SISTER came here to visit Ollie and I for several days, and it was just SO GOOD~

IOWA FAMILY VISIT, Spring 2015!

shopping day!

sister sister💕👏

My dear sister, Lou, drove up from Colorado (a tedious 13-hr drive) last Tuesday & Mum flew in the following morning. AND SO OUR REUNION VISIT BEGAN! T’was so marvelous and lovely having them here. Lou had been here once before, but this was Momma’s first time to the wonderful city of Davenport. She met Jan’s folks over lunchies one afternoon. I gave her the GRAND tour at the “Linnberg Mansion” after we ate, and then we sat around and chatted about this and that. She had nothing but nice things to say about it #duh. I just realized we didn’t take a photo of them together! Grr. Will have to do so when she comes back in a couple months! Anyway, Lou and Oliver were pretty much inseparable the entire time. Oliver is a Lou hog. And I’m pretty sure she’s had enough of Beyblade battles- especially since Ollie insisted on changing the rules so he’d win everytime! We did get some movie time, Whitey’s & Happy Joe’s Pizza, and lots of slugging around in while they were here. Friday, we went shopping for baby things 🙂 Ma is already spoiling her grandson! Jeff and Whit stopped by briefly one night and got to meet my ma. That was nice of them! Jan came back Friday night and was able to spend a little time with everyone before they had to leave. After Lou left Saturday morning, Jan went to help our bff’s move into their new house (A WHOLE OTHER EXCITING THING THAT HAPPENED #YAY). Mom, Ollie and I ventured out to see the town a bit. It was warmer that morning, so I drove down by the river and took Ma to the Farmer’s Market. I explained how big and awesomely fun it gets in the summer time (because right now there aren’t too many vendors and a LOT less people), but she did get to see/hear an older gentleman playing his cello on the stage for a bit. Which was so cool, by the way. He was playing it sideways, and was really good at it.  We went to lunchies at 11th Street in the East Village. So, so yummy. After the running around, we came back home to chill and stuff. Momma packed up her things and got ready for the flight back to Florida. Jan did come home in time to say goodbye to her, and I drove her to the airport. It is always less fun hugging goodbye, BUT it wasn’t that bad this time because we knew we would see each other VERY soon. I mean, this baby is coming in like, 2 months!

I’ve been wondering about how Oliver will handle Frank. I’m sure it will all turn out fine, but I get a little strange worry-like feeling sometimes thinking about it. “Ollie, this is Frank. You are a big brother now!” and I can see him being pumped about it, but also not wanting to hold or be around him at first. Not sure if it’s because he is an only child and he won’t be soon, or if it’s because he is a kid and kids don’t typically love babies. Hell, some adults don’t love babies, so I don’t really expect him to fall in love with Frank immediately. I don’t want him to feel neglected, and have explained to him how infants need a lot of mommy’s attention. I’ve talked about how that doesn’t mean I am going to ignore him purposefully, and that he is still my Ollie forever and ever…but no parent can really fully prepare their first born for his/her sibling. I need to think up some possible ideas for celebrating Oliver when Frank is born (because I think that will make it more fun for him). Like, bake him a big brother cake or get him gifts or both!

M A R R I A G E

And ANOTHER happy/celebratory thing that happened***** ———->

Jan’s older bro, BJ, (FINALLY) got hitched to his darling lady this week! I, obviously, couldn’t make it to their ceremony in the MOUNTAINS, but I am still so thrilled for them. And don’t they look DASHING!? Gah.. can’t wait to see them and hugs them when they come visit this summer 🙂

**Until next post!**

XO

Leave a Reply

