THE LAST MELON

“You know you’re in your third trimester when you drop something on the floor and walk away muttering fuck it.” #realtalk

As I am nearing the 29-week mark in the third trimester: Feeling the baby move around all day…he feels giant-sized. I feel him rolling and hiccuping and twitching. My tummy is stretched tight, nausea has creeped back in (along with headaches), I’m having occasional contractions (nothing I’m concerned about yet), and my back hurts quite a lot. Aside from those symptoms, things are fine. Oliver is still just as sweet as ever about meeting his brother, and I’m trying to capture as many moments as I can. 

taken today… Oliver was feeling Frank move



I haven’t been craving anything weird (that I can think of). I do have to retake a glucose blood test this week due to my first one’s results being “elevated”, but I’m not that worried about it. I mean, when I was first told I needed to take the longer test, I kind of hyperventilated slightly only to be calmed down later by my Jan. so.. We will see what those results say. Hopefully I will still be able to eat Whitey’s ice cream.Baby will be here soon enough, anyway. I’m thinking Franky Boy might be born prior to his due date. Not terribly early- maybe a couple weeks. I’m thinking the week of May 11th… but that is just me. And I can’t even trust my “feeling” because I remember having strong feelings that this baby was a girl…and we know how wrong I was on that one. 

 Speaking of feelings ~~ Jan and I have a certain JANIVERSARY coming up this week! Four wondrous years of romance and mushies have gone by, and I couldn’t be more in love. I have been perusing all the photos of us…all the wildly fun memories and adventures…gives me butterflies still #goosechill #teamJan4e #powercouple 





So yeah… We have a lot of memories and photos of us being us… And I’m looking forward to forever many more. 

Ps! AAAND today marks my “yogaversary” at Indigo! A year ago today, I joined their team, and have been going and loving my practice ever since. I actually think my very first attempt at yoga was with my friend, Larissa, in January of 2014, but March was when I became avid. So, YAY for me! And YAY for yoga! Appropriately enough…today I got to model in a fancy “prenatal yoga” photo shoot at Tapas across the river! I’m looking forward to seeing the results, and also VERY happy that I was even asked to be a part of such fun.

2 thoughts on “THE LAST MELON

Leave a Reply

